The Dream That You Wish, will come.. True

I was thinking what I should write about, since I haven’t written on my blog for quite a long time, & you people know how much I miss you😀

“Dreams are like stars…you may never touch them, but if you follow them they will lead you to your destiny.”

Dreams… we all have them; even if you don’t remember what you dreamed of… but actually, you did.

I am one of those who remember most of the dreams they had, wake up, bringing all of my imaginary details to my real world with me, as I close my eyes & take a grasp of my thoughts… my dreams.

I’ve always thought if our dreams are colored.  (What are you talking about :D?) Yea seriously, are they colored, or do we add colors to them when we grab them to our reality while narrating the story to someone or by just rewinding the scenes?

When you dream, you can almost form the image of what you are seeing. Sometimes you wake up, having this picture in mind that you dreamed about a particular person, when in fact he’s not who appeared up there in your dreams; & you know it! It’s a totally different person, maybe someone you have never seen before; but your imagination, your subconscious made you believe that this person is your friend, your brother, or whatever.

Sometimes you wake up thinking you have dreamed about this before.. But the fact is, it’s the only time.

Some other times you dream that you are dreaming.. Yea!

“Dream as if you’ll live forever, live as if you’ll die today.”

You might be thinking, “okay, where is that going? WTH is she trying to say?” … have patience😀

Let me tell you about some of my dreams…


The Alice in Wonderland dream:

I had this dream that used to get into my sandman’s pocket quite often… it started when I was 6-7.
Scene:
It’s me alone, not at home… Walking down the street & looking around with panicking eyes, I’m searching for my own home. I reach where it exists but still I can’t find my home there. It’s just gone.

It was a pretty disturbing one; but since we’re all trying to look at the positive stuff.. Here we go😀
Just at that time, my brother came to the world, after having this dream popping up every once in a while. So guess what? Kareem, my young brother, accompanied me into the dream😀 later on, we started to search together for OUR home. Just me & him.

Xena (Zeina or whatever :D), the warrior princess dream:

Scene:
I’m in this battlefield, screaming like a monkey (she does that in the playstation game, not my fault) with my magic sword in my hand, & the flying ring tied to my belt. (Ok now you’re obviously supposed to figure out I was dreaming I’m Xena) … After killing all the evil people, I stand up tall on some rock or a sand hill, putting my sword into my back scabbard… unfortunately, I misplace the sword & I stab it inside & into my back instead.. then Xena(me)  dies. And I wake up😀


The bathroom party dream:

Before rolling into the scene, just want to tell you what happened before having this extremely weird dream. I was about 7 years old (bardo :D) woke up in the middle of the night to go to the toilet. I went in, & obviously I slept inside.

Scene:

Clowns, tricycles, people with painted faces, aliens.. everything.. the whole world was inside our bathroom. There was a party in the bathroom! “Reem, REEEEEM wake up” said Mom.. sadly. Damn I wanted to partaaay YAYY! Hehe😀

(she had to, guys, I was sleeping in the bathroom)

I have lots & lots more, but to get to the point.. as I’m writing this, I remembered Mohammed Mounir’s song “Law Battalna Ne7lam Nemoot- لو بطلنا نحلم نموت” means: If we stop dreaming, we stop living.

..

“Keep your dreams alive. Understand to achieve anything requires faith and belief in yourself, vision, hard work, determination, and dedication. Remember all things are possible for those who believe.”

What I want to say is, don’t limit your dreams. When you sleep, your dreams have no boundaries, but it’s up to you to add colors to it, it’s your choice to bring it to real life.

I am searching for home, with my brother, the two places where we can both have successful lives, the places where we both belong.

I can’t be Xena (can you be Spiderman? yea, only in your dreams :P) , but sure I can be powerful enough to change the world to a better place.
I can have a party, in the bathroom… okay no forget it😀

Put a perfect future plan, no one can reach perfection anyway, but when you have thoughts of the perfect dream, having reached half of it is enough for the temporary life we’re living🙂

God blessed us with imagination, God blessed us with having the ability to dream. Be grateful to this blessing & thankful by using it.. the right way🙂

If you don’t have a dream, you still haven’t added colors to your life.

Control your actions but not your dreams.

I would really like you to watch those couple of videos🙂 very inspiring  & have always been my favorite childhood songs.

18 Comments

  1. hey! if you wanna have a “partaay” in your bathroom, have a party in ur bathroom … not sure you’d have many people willing to join you but still you do what you want😀 .

    enuf jokes😛 !

    so let me ask you (im just wondering really), from what i understood is that your first dream was a recurring one, did it ever bother or provoke you to see if there was any meaning behind it?
    i ask because sometimes my recurring dreams tend to push me in that direction ( but im too lazy to follow the whole thing through😀 )

    “If you don’t have a dream, you still haven’t added colors to your life” –❤

    actually i love the whole thing🙂

    • I love your comment!😀

      Hehe yea maybe I will have a party in my bathroom, but do you think the clowns will come if I invited them?😀 You know the place is not huge anyway😦
      But for sure, we can still use the toilet as a chair!😎 LOOOOOOL

      Yes : ) I have tried to know the meaning of the first disturbing dream. I was told it referred to mental instability & not feeling secure. w Allah a3lam😀
      If you came across anything more, I would love to know it.

      Thanks for your awesome comment & for reading this : )❤

      • Well clowns are nice friendly creatures they’ll come, and we’ll make a bigger bathroom for sure! If i am invited though, can i get my “bondo2”? ( huge teddy that sits on my bed😀 )

        i’ll try asking my grandmother for you, but i do think it’s what you already know, but probably to the-not-feeling-safe kind of thing and your brother being a huge factor in your life and an aspect of security and warmth (rabena ye7’aleeko le ba3d, i find that so sweet🙂 )

        hun, i totally enjoyed reading it ( reminded me of some of my dreams😀 )so thank you for my pleasure🙂❤

  2. sometimes dreams inspire.
    but some other times they don’t

    If you can dream – and not make dreams your master;
    If you can think – and not make thoughts your aim;

    If by Rudyard Kipling.

    As usual ya Reem…very artistic:)

  3. While I’m reading the first dream, I remembered that I used to have a similar dream where I’m lost and having trouble remembering where my house is and trying to describe it to everybody I see, but I can’t remember when I had that dream so I can’t confirm your theory, but you’re right, they are VERY disturbing.

    I read about something called Lucid Dreaming, it’s when you know that you’re dreaming while in your dream and I read that if you do, you’ll have more freedom in your dream cause you’ll know that you can do anything !
    http://fluentdreaming.com/post/1/

Leave a Reply

